The moral dilemma: Does good always win over evil?

Since childhood we are taught to be good, polite, principled yada yada yada, but it turns out that the good ones always finish last. My most startling and shocking experience in all these years of growing up has been that people are bad. Your family, friends, boss, neighborhood, teachers, everyone is just as bad as you are good. So, if you’re really good expect all the above relationships to be really bad, as the two are inversely proportional to each other.

I am in touch with my deepest self and I value some great qualities in humans like empathy, sympathy, humaneness, kindness, sharing, wisdom, knowledge, etiquette and a little bit of humor. But no person even has the decency to express these or fake his real persona. Some people whom I’ve studied from far have turned out to be proud monsters, not even stopping to laugh at themselves.

I wonder why people don’t hesitate to express their ugliest selves in front of me and why they don’t dither to do everything wrong. You won’t believe it, but people steal, lie, cheat, swear and shout in my face! And all I can do is wait to for the madness to stop!

Hmmmm! So, there’s nothing wrong with me, that I know for sure, but everything’s wrong with the world, that I am sure of too!

But despite this realization that no one is good enough, I have resolved to continue being my good, saintly self. It feels great to understand that people who were trying their level best to destabilize me have all been laid to rest.

The biggest debate between good and evil lies in the fact that if you’re not a good human being, you can’t be good at anything in life and that is a fact. Some modern thinkers would beg to differ with this, but it’s a fact, at least in my life, that if I can’t be a good human being, I can’t be a good working professional.

That’s why I hate Western movies, because they glorify everything bad happening on the planet like crime, sex and violence. And people really start living this way, which is sad.

Many people believe that to mature in life is to come to terms with all this badness and evil and live with it, but I feel that is incorrect. We have to change as people and live as good human beings, not as vampires, witches and animals.

 

 

 

 

 

About idiotorial

freelancer writer and editor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment